My Summer Glow Essentials

Aloha from the rainbow state! I’ve been posted up on the beautiful island of Maui and have been working on a natural deep glow under the hot Hawaiian sun. Despite the fact I’m here now, not everyone is as lucky, so its important for me to share my tips to achieve the summer glow without the sun, or enhance the colour you already have. There are a few products that I use to gleam and glow and ill break it down right here for you, it’s super simple.

  1. Under everything, absolutely everything, put a light coat of Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Cream all over your face, and trust me, it lives up to its name. It lifts and transforms the skin creating a glow, which doubles as a hydrating base to anything.

magic-cream_lid-off_1

As for the glow..

2. My favourite bronzer to use is Bobbi Brown’s Bronzing Powder in the shade Golden Light 1, as well as Benefit’s Hoola Matte Bronzer. To each her own, but these two are by far my favourite. When applying to the face, I go from just above the arch of my eyebrow, to  my cheek, as if its a half moon, then along the jawline and at the top of the forehead (a few sweeps is all you need).

 

And of course we cannot forget the highlighter..

3. I recently purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in That Glow. It has successfully lived up to the projected hype, as I was quite curious, and have been using the shades ‘Sunburst’ and ‘Bubbly’ like crazy. All it takes is a fan brush, and a few sweeps at the top of the cheekbone, at the cupids bow, the arches of the brow, and a few stokes across the hairline. My absolute favourite that is perfect for summer is the Charlotte Tilbury Bar of Gold . It light reflects like crazy and makes you feel like your holding a glowing candle up to your face, and with this product less is more. The third, when looking for a more pinky glow, is in fact a limited edition from 2012 by Bobbi Brown and something I hold near and dear to my heart as it is no longer available. It is (drumroll) from the summer collection and in the shade ‘Miami’. If anyone ever comes across it I would be forever grateful. As for placement for the last two, same as what I recommended above.

 

And too finish..

4. Spritz on some of our favourite Tom Ford Soleil Blanc Shimmering Body Oil. YES it is impossible to track down but when you do, you will not be sorry (and get the scented one). Spray across the collar bone, and even if you can’t see it, trust me others can so don’t go crazy… or do!!!

T3Y0-01-0001_NC_OS_A

 

 

If anyone has any other questions about products or how to apply simply send me a message and I would be happy to help. Happy glowing!

Leave a Reply

